CCBP Homepage

About Us

The Council exists to connect faculty, staff, students and community partners in research-based projects designed to solve critical problems identified collaboratively by community members and the University. All academic disciplines are represented on a Council made up of campus and community members. 

Council Initiatives

The Council's various committees oversee project funding, conduct an awards program, propose methods to integrate teaching and research, and seek outside funding all with the goal of fulfilling the Division of Community Affairs' motto: "Engaging Communities and Changing Lives."

Council Meetings

The Council on Community-Based Partnerships will announce the 2020–2021 meeting schedule soon.

Council Members & Meeting Notes

Council News & Events